Follow

Groups

The function "Groups" is only to give access in the workspace. You can add a user to a group and then give the group rights to selected folders in the workspace. 

Usually you create groups to different roles in the project - One to the project owner, one to the architects, some to the different advisers and maybe some to the contractors who needs access in the workspace. 

As a project administrator you can create, edit and delete groups. The first time you create a group, you can also add users. But you can also add users later, by the same way, or when you add a user to the project. 

Create a group - How to: 

  1. Open the Project
  2. Go to "Project administration"
  3. Click on "Groups" 
  4. Click on the button "Create group"
  5. Enter the name of the group and select group members
  6. Click "OK"

NB: If you want to edit or delete a group, you need to mark the group and then click on the button "Edit group" or "Delete group".

Groups.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk