Follow

Change the location of a file (Delete, Move and Copy)

It is easy to clean up your project with the functions Delete, Move and Copy.

How to? - Delete:

  1. Open the project
  2. Find a folder and select one or more files
  3. Select "Delete files" by the top toolbar
  4. Select if you want to permanently delete the files, or if you want to transfer them to the trash can
  5. Click "OK"

30_Hvordan_skifter_man_en_fils_placering_Slet__Flyt_og_Kopier_1af3.png

How to? - Move:

  1. Find a folder and select one or more files
  2. Select "Move files" by the top toolbar
  3. A new window opens and you will be able to choose which folder you want to move the files to
  4. Click "OK"

All versions and history of a file will be moved

30_Hvordan_skifter_man_en_fils_placering_Slet__Flyt_og_Kopier_2af3.png

How to? - Copy:

  1. Find a folder and select one or more files
  2. Select the function "Copy files" by the top toolbar
  3. A new window opens and you will be able to select the folder you want to move the files to
  4. Click "OK"

Only the latest file version will be copied, and the file history will start over.

NB! This function is not possible in the Publication space, because duplicating files is not allowed here.

30_Hvordan_skifter_man_en_fils_placering_Slet__Flyt_og_Kopier_3af3.png

Related links:

A file version is part of a Version set - But which Version set?

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk